Lancer
Related Images (13)
View All

Lancer for 2011 – A revised lineup, enhanced efficiency and higher technology

The return of the Lancer GT, an upgraded engine and hands free high-tech Bluetooth®

MISSISSAUGA, Ont. (October, 2010) – The reintroduction of the popular Lancer GT, an enhanced and more efficient engine, improved fuel economy, added safety features and available high-tech convenience summarize the key changes to the 2011 Lancer lineup.

For 2011, the always popular Lancer – Mitsubishi’s front wheel drive, four door, five passenger fuel efficient compact sedan – is offered in three distinct trim levels – Lancer DE, the most affordable Lancer. Lancer SE, which features a long and impressive list of standard equipment and Lancer GT, reintroduced for 2011, and offering even more luxury and sporting style. All three Lancer choices remain truly contemporary vehicles designed from the ground up to provide the absolute best in safety, performance, innovation and Mitsubishi value.

What’s new for 2011 – selected items

Lineup Changes: Popular Lancer GT model reintroduced; GTS model discontinued.

Powertrain: Improved fuel efficiency from updated 2.0 litre engine.

Steering: Electric Power Steering (EPS).

Interior: Bluetooth® 2.0 hands-free cellular phone interface with streaming audio and USB audio input with voice control (SE and GT models).

Packages: Sun & Spoiler Package option for SE model.

Safety: All models feature Brake Assist System (BAS).

Powertrain – Setting world class standards for efficiency

Lancer features a updated version of Mitsubishi’s famous 4B11 four cylinder, inline powerplant. This fuel efficient 2.0 litre, aluminum block & head, 16 valve, DOHC, MIVEC equipped engine produces 148 hp @ 6000 rpm and 145 lb-ft of torque @ 4200 rpm and runs on regular unleaded fuel. The powerband is engineered so that the torque curve is relatively flat from 2200 rpm all the way up to just below the 6500 rpm redline. New features include resin coated pistons and smoother surface camshafts for reduced friction and improved fuel economy. Standard transmission is a crisp shifting 5speed manual. Optional is the Sportronic® CVT, a seamless and truly efficient automatic. GT models even include steering wheel mounted magnesium alloy paddle shifters that allow the CVT to shift gears like a sixspeed manual transmission. These engine/transmission combinations provide a surprising level of performance and excellent fuel consumption.

Chassis & Safety – A top priority for handling and protection

Built on the Mitsubishi global performance platform, Lancer’s highly rigid unibody makes extensive use of high strength steel. This RISE (Reinforced Impact Safety Evolution) unibody structure disperses energy loads during side and rear collisions and controls distortion, enhancing occupant protection and helping to protect the fuel system in the event of a rear impact. All 2011 Lancers feature advanced dual front air bags with occupant seat position sensors, side-impact head protection curtain airbags (for front and rear occupants), front seatmounted side airbags, driver’s side knee air bag, interior head impact protection and active front seat structure to reduce whiplash injury. Also standard are height adjustable front shoulder belts with pretensioners, three point seat belts and head restraints for all occupants and steel side guard door beams. Rear doors have child safety locks and a LATCH system is installed for child restraint systems (CRS). An anti-theft engine immobilizer is standard, plus all models have a Tire Pressure Monitoring System (TPMS). Anti-lock braking (ABS) with electronic brake-force distribution (EBD) and Brake Assist System (BAS) is standard. And for 2011, all Lancer models feature Active Stability Control (ASC) and Traction Control Logic (TCL).

Suspension system – Euro inspired sophistication

Assuring that every Lancer stays in touch with the road is a sophisticated eurotype suspension system designed to deliver world class handling characteristics. The front suspension employs MacPherson struts, while the rear suspension is a multi-link design that features separate coil springs and shocks. Stabilizer bars are used front and rear (SE and GT only), and all of this combines to deliver precise steering, excellent vehicle balance and superior ride and handling. Using separate coil springs and shock absorbers also helps to maximize the trunk room. Road wheels for SE and GT models are an attractive aluminum alloy with 205/60 R16 all season tires, while DE models use steel wheels with full wheel covers. Electric Power Steering (EPS) with 3.09 turns lock to lock is new for 2011 and provides excellent road feel and improved efficiency. Braking is handled superbly by large ventilated front discs and solid rear discs with standard ABS.

Exterior Features – Fashion on the move

Styling for the four door Lancer sedan is attractively contemporary with gently flowing lines contrasting with subtly bold details. All models feature autooff halogen highlights, variable intermittent wipers with washer, rear combination tail lights, side marker lamps, side air dams, a short pole antenna, high mount rear stop lamp, rear window defroster with timer, green laminated windshield and solar UV control front door glass. Lancer SE and GT models include a chrome accented front grill, colour keyed power side mirrors and door handles, a front air dam and classically styled 16 inch aluminum alloy road wheels with 205/60R16 all season tires.

Interior Features – Comfort and Convenience

Inside, the welcoming interior is characterized by clean, crisp surfaces and high quality materials marked by careful attention to detail. Controls are perfectly placed. The instrument panel is pleasing, with a silver painted meter bezel. A multiinformation display meter cluster (monochrome for DE and SE, colour LCD for GT models) includes a trip meter and odometer, outside temperature, average fuel consumption, driving distance to empty, service reminder drive mode indicator, A/T position indicator, water temperature warning lamp and low fuel warning. Convenience items include power windows with driver’s side auto up/down, tilt height-adjustable steering column, a central door locking system and a remote trunk and fuel lid release. All models feature micron air filtration, door trim cloth inserts, height adjustable rear seat headrests, front cup holders, door trim pocket (x2) with integrated bottle holders (500 ml), cockpit 12 volt outlets (DE models x1, SE and GT models x2), cabin and trunk lamps, ashtray and a trunk entrapment release handle. Lancer SE and GT models also feature heated front seats, rear heater floor ducts, a 60/40 split folding high back rear seat, centre console box with armrest lid, driver’s side seatback pocket, rear armrest with cup holders and front map lamps.

And it all just fits together. Lancer DE and SE models feature a 140-watt CD/MP3 head unit with 4 speakers, digital signal processor and speed compensated volume and equalization control; while GT models boast a 710Watt (max) Rockford-Fosgate Punch® premium sound system with nine speakers including 10-inch trunk mounted subwoofer, digital signal processor, speed compensated volume and equalization. A 6CD/MP3 in-dash head unit and SIRIUS satellite radio with 6 months complimentary subscription are included with the Rockford audio package. Additional features for Lancer SE and GT models include steering wheel mounted cruise and audio controls, Bluetooth( 2.0 – the new for 2011 handsfree system with USB connectivity allows phone calling/receiving, wireless music streaming and voice command (artist, album, playlist or genre) and an MP3/Auxiliary stereo input jack.

And to keep things cool and comfortable, SE models have manual airconditioning plus 6way driver and 4way front passenger adjustable seats. Lancer GT models feature automatic climate control, 6way driver and 4way front passenger Sport Bucket adjustable seats, leather seating surfaces, a leather wrapped steering wheel, shift knob and parking brake handle, rear spoiler, plus a power glass sunroof.

Extra Cost Packages

Sun & Spoiler Package: Offered on SE models only. Includes a power glass sunroof with sunshade and a rear wing spoiler.

See Lancer highlight document for additional details on model features.

Mitsubishi “10-5-5” Warranty – Best Backed Cars in the World

Mitsubishi cars and sport utility vehicles are backed by a comprehensive “10-5-5” warranty. The powertrain is covered by a 10 year or 160,000 km limited warranty. The new vehicle limited warranty is covered for 5 years or 100,000 km. Lancer Evolution, Lancer Ralliart and Lancer Sportback Ralliart are backed by a comprehensive "5-3-5" warranty. The powertrain is covered by a 5 year or 100,000 km limited warranty. The new vehicle limited warranty is covered for 3 years or 60,000 km. The program also includes, on all Mitsubishi cars and sport utility vehicles, 24/7 emergency roadside assistance with free towing to the nearest authorized Mitsubishi retailer for warranty related repairs, for 5 years and unlimited km and an anti-corrosion/perforation limited warranty for any body sheet metal panel found to have developed perforation (metal rust-through) due to corrosion in normal use for 5 years and unlimited km.

-30-

Media Contact
John Arnone
Manager, Public Relations

Lancer
Photos connexes (13)
Tout voir
14 oct. 2010 N° d'ID: 13473
Diffusion immédiate

Lancer pour 2011 – Une gamme révisée, une efficacité améliorée et des technologies de pointe

Le retour de la Lancer GT, un moteur mis à jour et la téléphonie mains libres Bluetooth®

MISSISSAUGA, (Ontario), octobre 2010 – En résumé, la gamme Lancer 2011 bénéficie de la réintroduction de la populaire Lancer GT, d’un moteur amélioré plus écoénergétique, de caractéristiques de sécurité supplémentaires et d’éléments de confort à la fine pointe de la technologie.

Pour 2011, la populaire Lancer, la berline compacte à traction avant et 4 portières de Mitsubishi, est offerte en trois versions différentes : la Lancer DE, la plus abordable, la Lancer SE, munie de nombreux équipements de série et la Lancer GT, qui offre un supplément de luxe et une allure plus sportive. Les trois Lancer 2011 de Mitsubishi ont toutes l’âme d’un véhicule contemporain conçu pour offrir ce qu’il y a de meilleur en matière de sécurité, de performance, d’innovation et de valeur.

Quoi de neuf en 2011 – articles sélectionnés

Changement de gamme : la populaire Lancer GT revient, le modèle GTS est discontinué

Groupe motopropulseur : moteur de 2 L mis à jour, consommant moins d’essence.

Direction : Direction électrique réduisant la traînée (EPS).

Intérieur : système d’interface mains libres Bluetooth® pour téléphone cellulaire avec audio en transit, port USB et commandes vocales (modèles SE et GT).

Groupes d’option : Groupe soleil et aileron en option sur le modèle SE.

Sécurité : Tous les modèles sont munis de l’assistance au freinage d'urgence (BAS).

Groupe motopropulseur – Une écoénergie de classe mondiale

Les Lancer sont propulsées par une version mise à jour du célèbre moteur 4B11. Alimenté d’essence ordinaire sans plomb, Ce moteur écoénergétique à DACT, 4 cylindres et 16 soupapes de 2 litres à DACT produit une puissance de 148 chevaux à 6 000 tr/min et un couple de 145 lb-pi à 4 200 tr/min. La bande de puissance est conçue pour que la courbe du couple soit relativement plate à partir de 2 200 tr/min jusqu’à 6 500 tr/min. Parmi les nouvelles caractéristiques, on trouve des pistons recouverts de résine et des arbres à cames plus lisses qui réduisent la friction et améliorent l’économie d’essence. Les modèles Lancer sont équipés de série d’une boîte manuelle précise à 5 vitesses. La Lancer offre également, en option, une transmission à variation continue (CVT) très efficace. De plus, la GT est munie de commandes d’embrayage en magnésium sur le volant qui permettent au conducteur de passer les 6 vitesses de la CVT manuellement. Ces groupes motopropulseurs offrent un niveau de performance et une économie d’essence surprenants.

Châssis et sécurité – priorité absolue pour la maniabilité et la protection

La Lancer est construite sur la plateforme globale de Mitsubishi, qui fait un large usage de l’acier à haute résistance. Cette structure monocoque RISE (évolution de sécurité d’impact renforcée) disperse l’énergie pendant les collisions latérales et arrière, contrôle la déformation, et augmente ainsi la protection des passagers et du système de carburant dans l’éventualité d’un choc arrière. Toutes les Lancer 2011 sont dotées de série de deux coussins gonflables avant perfectionnés avec capteurs de présence, de deux coussins latéraux de type rideau (protégeant la tête des occupants avant et arrière, de deux coussins gonflables latéraux montés dans les sièges avant, d’un coussin gonflable pour les genoux du conducteur, d’une protection intérieur en cas d’impact crânien et d’une structure de siège active réduisant les risques de blessure cervicale. Les ceintures de sécurité à l’avant avec prétendeurs, réglables en hauteur, les ceintures de sécurité à trois points d’attache, les appuie-têtes pour tous les passagers, ainsi que les poutrelles de protection en acier dans les portières, sont également proposés de série. Les portières arrière sont dotées de verrous de sécurité empêchant l’ouverture accidentelle et les dispositifs LATCH protègent la sécurité des enfants. L’antidémarreur antivol est de série. De plus, tous les modèles Lancer disposent du contrôle actif de stabilité et de l’antipatinage de série.

Suspension - Une suspension sophistiquée de type européen

Pour présenter cette tenue de route irréprochable, les Lancer sont dotées d’une suspension de type européen conçue pour livrer les caractéristiques de maniabilité de classe mondiale. La suspension avant est composée de jambes de force MacPherson tandis que la suspension arrière inclut des bras multiples, ainsi que des ressorts hélicoïdaux et des amortisseurs séparés. Les barres stabilisatrices avant et arrière contribuent à assurer une maniabilité, une tenue de route et un équilibre surprenants. Grâce aux ressorts hélicoïdaux et aux amortisseurs séparés, on a réussi à maximiser l’espace du coffre (SE et GT seulement). Les jantes de la SE et GT en alliage d’aluminium sont chaussées de pneus toutes saisons 205/60 R16, tandis que les modèles DE sont dotés de jantes en acier avec enjoliveurs pleines roues. Une nouveauté pour 2011, la direction assistée électriquement, autorisant 3,09 tours de butée à butée, offre une excellente sensation de conduite, tout en étant plus efficace. Les larges freins ABS à disques ventilés à l’avant et pleins à l’arrière assurent une puissance de freinage remarquable.

Caractéristiques extérieures – La mode en mouvement

L’allure de la berline Lancer à quatre portières est élégamment morderne et ses lignes fluides sont accentuées par les détails audacieux. Tous les modèles sont munis de phares avant à halogène et extinction automatique, d’essuie-glaces intermittents à cadence variable avec lave-glace, de feux arrière, de catadioptres latéraux, de jupes latérales, d’une antenne courte, d’un feu d’arrêt surélevé, d’un dégivreur de lunette arrière avec minuterie, d’un pare-brise en verre laminé teinté de vert et de glaces avant filtrant les UV. Les modèles Lancer SE et GT comportent également une calandre avant chromée, des rétroviseurs latéraux et des poignées de portières couleur de la carrosserie, une jupe avant et des jantes en alliage d’aluminium élégantes de 16 pouces, chaussées de pneus toutes saisons 205/60R16.

Caractéristiques intérieures– Confort et commodité

L’intérieur accueillant de la Lancer se caractérise par des surfaces impeccables et précises, ainsi que des matériaux de haute qualité et une finition soignée et détaillée. Les commandes sont placées judicieusement, et le tableau de bord élégant est orné de cadrans cerclés d’argent. Un écran multifonctionnel (monochrome pour les DE et SE, et en couleur pour la GT) affiche un compteur kilométrique, un compteur journalier, la température extérieure, la consommation moyenne l’automonie, un voyant de rappel de service, un voyant de vitesse en prise (boîte automatique), un voyant de température de l’eau et un voyant de niveau bas d’essence. On trouve également des glaces électriques à ouverture/fermeture automatiques pour le conducteur, une colonne de direction inclinable réglable en hauteur, un verrouillage central et l’ouverture à distance du couvercle du coffre et du volet du réservoir d’essence. Tous les modèles sont munis d’un filtre à air micronique, de garnitures des portières en tissu, d’appuie-têtes arrière à hauteur réglable, de porte-tasses avant, de vide-poches dans les portes (2) avec porte-bouteille de 500 ml intégrés, des prises de courant de 12 volts à l’avant (1 pour la DE et 2 pour les SE et GT), un plafonnier pour l’habitacle et un pour le coffre, et une poignée d’ouverture d’urgence dans le coffre. Les Lancer SE et GT incluent également des sièges avant chauffants, des conduits de chauffage sur le sol à l’arrière, des sièges à dossier haut rabattables et séparés à 60/40, un boîtier de rangement avec couvercle dans la console centrale servant d’accoudoir, un vide-poche sur le dossier du siège du conducteur, un accoudoir arrière avec accoudoir et des lampes de lecture avant.

Tout s’agence parfaitement. Les Lancer DE et SE présentent une chaîne stéréo de 140 watts avec lecteur de CD/MP3 et 4 haut-parleurs, un processeur de signal numérique, le volume autoréglable selon la vitesse et un égaliseur; alors que les GT sont équipées de la chaîne audio Rockford-Fosgate Punch® de haute qualité de 710 watts (max.) incluant 9 haut-parleurs, dont un haut-parleur d’extrêmes graves de 10 pouces, un processeur de signal numérique, le volume autoréglable selon la vitesse, un égaliseur, un changeur de 6 CD/MP3 dans la planche de bord et la radio satellite SIRIUS avec abonnement de 6 mois. De plus, les Lancer SE et GT arborent des commandes pour le régulateur de vitesse et la radio sur le volant. Une nouveauté pour 2011 : le système mains libres Bluetooth( 2.0 avec connectivité USB et AUX, commandes vocales (artiste, album, liste de lecture ou genre) et audio en transit permettant, entre autres, de passer/recevoir des appels téléphoniques.

Pour que les passagers restent au frais et à l’aise toute l’année, les modèles SE sont munis d’un climatiseur manuel, d’un siège du conducteur à 6 réglages et d’un siège du passager à 4 réglages. Les Lancer GT ajoutent un régulateur automatique de la température intérieure, des sièges baquets sports à 6 réglages pour le conducteur et à 4 réglages pour le passager, une sellerie en cuir, un volant, un pommeau de levier de vitesse et une poignée de frein à main gainés de cuir, un aileron arrière et un toit ouvrant électrique.

Groupes à coûts supplémentaires

Groupe soleil et aileron : proposé sur les modèles SE uniquement, ce groupe inclut un toit ouvrant électrique avec pare-soleil et un grand aileron arrière.

Veuillez consulter le document sur les points saillants de la Lancer pour obtenir plus de renseignements sur les caractéristiques des différentes versions.

La garantie « 10-5-5 » de Mitsubishi : les voitures les mieux protégées au monde

Chaque voiture et véhicule utilitaire sport de Mitsubishi est couvert par une garantie complète « 10-5-5 ». Le groupe motopropulseur est couvert par une garantie limitée de 10 ans ou 160 000 km. La garantie limitée sur le véhicule neuf couvre tout le véhicule pendant 5 ans ou 100 000 km. La Lancer Evolution, la Lancer Sportback Ralliart et la Lancer Ralliart sont couvertes par une garantie complète « 5/3/5 ». Le groupe motopropulseur est couvert par une garantie limitée de 5 ans ou 100 000 km. La garantie limitée sur le véhicule neuf est valide pendant 3 ans ou 60 000 km. Chaque voiture et véhicule utilitaire sport de Mitsubishi reçoit également l’assistance routière d’urgence 24/24 h, incluant le remorquage sans frais jusqu’au concessionnaire Mitsubishi le plus proche, pendant 5 ans et sans limites de kilométrage. De plus, les panneaux de la carrosserie ont une garantie limitée de 5 ans, sans limites de kilométrage, contre la corrosion ou la perforation (rouille causant un trou dans la tôle) apparaissant dans des situations normales d’utilisation.

-30-

Personne-ressource des médias
Michelle Lee-Gracey
Mitsubishi Motor Sales of Canada
Manager, Public Relations
michelle.lee-gracey@mmcan.ca